Terror Abraxas
Terror Abraxas

Iron Pegasus Records - 2003 (MCD/MLP)

01. A breed apart
02. Those who dare beyond
03. Trailed by fire
04. Terror
05. Prometheus

1000 copies, first 200 on clear wax
313 numbered Picture Discs (different design)

K.K. Warslut - Vocals, guitars
Shrapnel - Guitars
Mersus - Battery

01. A Breed Apart

What we found
And what we saw
A black flame
On distant shore
So we set sail
To the west
Dying sun
Marks our quest

On our skin we wear
The mark
At our helm
A burning torch

02. Those Who Dare Beyond

Hunger pumping the venom to strike
Anger ablaze eternal light
Fist full of steel eyes of pain
Fighting the fight in our domain
Fire is the source
Passion lusting to rasp
Dreams of wicked falling before us

But passion sells out
Nothing more than a game
Once was strong, now only few remain

Riding the force
Feeling the heat and the will
Reaching beyond what is seen
Only those who dare beyond
The understood

The taste of blood in our mouths
Biting the bit, breaking the chains
Of the horde, quicken the pace
Running the gauntlet of the sword

Fast stalk, on which we prey
Taking charge of destiny
Seize the day, seize the night
Taking all which is our right

03. Trialed By Fire

So has my truth been seen tested by time
Reckoned by age, trialed by fire
Was there wisdom in what I believed
Or was it ghosts by whom I was deceived

So what I found on this trial
The scattered remains of those who have failed
So the world has taught me many things
One I pass onto you
The world that we are looking for
Well, it isn't coming soon

And I climbed one mountain side
To find yet another
An endless sea of darkness for us yet to discover
And my soul pines for rest
In the heat of the flame I so desire
It burns, the heat of the fire

04. Terror

Let us be the hammer
Let us be the blade
Let us be the mace
Let us be the chain

Let us rend asunder
Let us crush beneath
Let us hear the sound
Of a million dying screams

But let us be real, not pawns of ideal
Not the folly of kings, nor rats in their wheel
Let us walk alone, let us strike at night
Let us be silent, secrecy our might

Let us smash the doors
Of those who have betrayed
Let us stain the streets
With the blood of slaves
(but) let us be calm
In the face of the beast
The fool is mass
In the face of all you meet

So if you can see, the truth is not easy
And you can hear
A sound in the wind with the promise of war

And if you can feel it
And you can breathe it
And you can face it
Then hear the words that threaten war

05. Prometheus